Neverwinter Online (PC) · NWO: PvP

Neverwinter PvP: Low ilvl = x.x

Today I decided to attempt PvP just for fun, and also because the Domination Solo Event sounded like a good idea. Boy, was I wrong….

Until today, I had never tried PvP, mostly because I mainly enjoy PvE and leveling through questing and dungeons was faster. I learned today that PvP is extremely gear based. I joined as ilvl 5700; which is pretty low; but I assumed there would be a variety of people of all ilvls joining. Technically, I was correct. The only problem was that all the lower ilvl people were put together on one team, while the other team was all very high ilvl (propIn short, we lost miserably. I was one-shot constantly, along with everyone else on my team. In addition, attacking enemy players… you may as well try to catch a whale on a fly fishing rod…

I haven’t read much about PvP, but my assumption is that you should try to buy higher ilvl PvP gear with Tenacity stats before you have any chance of surviving more than 2 seconds.

Leave a comment